Event Archive

Wed 12 Sep
14:15-15:30 | Aarhus University, building 1441/ 012
Cosmopolitan Humanism: Alterity, Difference and the Singular Plural Community
Special Guest Lecture by Cheryl Mattingly
Mon 11 Jun
00:00-00:00 | Aarhus University
PhilMed Conference 2018
The 2018 PhilMed Conference at Aarhus University
Mon 14 May
15:00-17:00 | 1467-616
Seminar: Jan Kyrre Berg Friis
TBA
Mon 09 Apr
10:00-17:00 | 1467-616
Workshop and presentation: Maël Lemoine
10.00-12.00: Workshop on naturalizing health/disease. 15.00-17.00: Presentation – “Can Big Data improve medical decisions?”
Mon 19 Mar
15:00-17:00 | 1467-616
Seminar: Bente Hoeck & Charlotte Delmar
TBA
Thu 23 Nov
13:00-15:00 | Moesgaard (the old library in the main building)
Seminar: Studies of aging
Presentation and discussion of projects about aging
Tue 27 Jun
09:00-17:30 | 4240-301 Conference room at Moesgaard Museum
Summer Academy: Health Equity
The first Summer Academy of Aarhus Center for Health, Culture and Society will be on the topic: Health Equity
Wed 07 Jun
14:00-16:00 | 1451-516
Seminar: Else Marie Wiberg Pedersen (Theology)
Synd og Sundhed. Er synden flyttet fra kirken til hospitalet og helsekulturen?
Wed 03 May
14:00-16:00 | The old library in the main building, Moesgaard
Seminar: Marie Louise Tørring (Anthropology)
Of What is 'Acute Cancer' a Case? A Local Exemplar in a Global Cancer Epidemic
Wed 05 Apr
14:00-16:00 | 1467-215
Seminar: Jonathan Sholl (Philosophy)
Medicalization and the Individualization Thesis

Showing results 1 to 10 of 11

1 2 Next